District MTL
FR EN

The Magazine Takes a Stand

In the heart of downtown Montreal, THE MAGAZINE TAKES A STAND exhibit pays homage to artists from all avenues of creativity with some forty gigantic magazine pages inspired by issues of Dress to KILL (DTK) published over the years.
 
Displaying some of the most stunning images produced by the DTK collective, the exhibit takes a look at intimate encounters between creators from the worlds of fashion, film, music, visual arts and design.
 
Revealing the talent behind the creations and the parallels between creative worlds, THE MAGAZINE TAKES A STAND is an opportunity to see how these creative collaborations are a product of individual talents that are grounded in a collective vision. It’s also an opportunity to assess theboldness, expertise and vision of established and emerging Montreal designers.
 
THE MAGAZINE TAKES A STAND exhibit is extented until September. The public can visit the exhibit everyday, on the Gallery level of downtown Montreal’s Eaton Centre. Admission is free.

District MTL
FR EN

Le Talent s'expose

Au coeur du centre-ville de Montréal, le parcours LE TALENT S’EXPOSE rend hommage à des créateurs issus de tous les horizons de la création à travers une quarantaine de magazines géants qui magnifient les univers explorés par le magazine Dress to KILL (DTK) au fil des années.
 
Affichant certaines des plus belles images réalisées dans le cadre de DTK, le parcours jette un coup d’œil sur des rencontres privilégiées entre créateurs du monde de la mode, du cinéma, de la musique, des arts visuels et du design.
 
Révélant le talent derrière le talent et les parallèles entre les univers créatifs explorés, LE TALENT S’EXPOSE est une occasion d’apprécier le fruit de ces rencontres d’exception, où le talent de chacun s’arrime à une vision collective. Une occasion, aussi, de saluer et de mesurer l’audace, le savoir-faire et la vision de créateurs montréalais établis et émergents.
 
Le TALENT S’EXPOSE se prolonge jusqu’à la fin septembre 2014. Le parcours est ouvert au public tous les jours, au niveau Galerie du Centre Eaton de Montréal. L’entrée est libre.